This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Silvija
    hr
    9.2
    November 28, 2017
    It was a bit chilly, especially in the evening and there were some issues with the blocked toilet.
    Nice place on great location, friendly staff.
    Massi
    it
    4.2
    November 6, 2017
    Overpriced, maybe too layed back.
    Freezing, Beds didnt look the cleanest, uncomfortable pillow, and was attacked by mosuitoes all night, I didn't sleep the second night at all.
    Internet was good. Easy going place.
    UGUR
    tr
    9.6
    November 5, 2017
    Staff was quite helpfull and smiling. Rooms were little bit cold.
    mx
    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arnold
    us
    2.5
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    us
    8.8
    September 11, 2017
    Great location! Comfy beds! Friendly and Helpful staff!
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a great time and this place was relatively easy to find. GREAT LOCATION on the main island of San Marco and short distance from the main Piazza de San Marco and St. Mark's Basilica. The bed was very comfy. Be prepared to either bring your own sheets or pay the 5 euro extra. Although other reviews say that there were hidden fees, I disagree. It says in multiple areas both while booking, in your confirmation page & email that you must either bring sheets or pay for them and that the 3 euro city tax is not included in the price listed by booking. I felt very informed about these extra fees. Be aware that this hostel is vegetarian/vegan food only so no cooking meat (idk about eggs/cheese/etc).
    Anuz Pratap Singh
    gb
    6.2
    September 11, 2017
    Charging for bedsheets? that was most petty thing to make money I have ever seen.
    It was alright, nothing great. Only bonus is location.
    Traveler
    fr
    5.0
    August 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    gb
    5.4
    August 4, 2017
    Okay, not fantastic.
    The location of this hostel is great for Venice. Because of the way the city is laid out, you will either have to do a lot of walking or shell out lots of money for Vaporetti. However, this properly is nearer to main attractions than most. The areas were all relatively clean however the building is old and this is clear in some areas. The bathrooms could have been a lot cleaner and had mould/mildew and in several occasions there seemed to be a bloody towel left hanging for days. The facilities make this property slightly less value for money and, at this price, a hostel would usually include breakfast; however, Venice is expensive and I suppose the price reflects this. Unfortunately the rooms do not have air conditions and the one wall-mounted fan does very little to change the temperature in the summer. There are also several holes in the mosquito netting and so I was bitten an awful lot. I had read that this listing includes laundry facilities (in theory this is 5 euro and the laundry will be done for you). However, when I asked to use this halfway through my stay, the volunteer who worked there said that she would see if they had time to do it. She did not come back to me (to say they didn't have time) until the night before I left. The kitchen is nice and I appreciated that coffee and tea were available. Overall this is an okay hostel and more in line with the standard I'd expected from hostels on my trip to Italy, it just fell short of all the others which I stayed at.
    au
    7.5
    July 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    us
    9.6
    July 17, 2017
    Great hostel!!!
    There's nothing I didn't like.
    The staff was great!! I dealt mostly with Anna and she was always a pleasure to deal with.
    th
    10
    June 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Poornima B.G
    in
    7.9
    April 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazem Zaatar
    eg
    9.2
    April 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pakhshan
    it
    10
    April 14, 2017
    I didn't like the light of room.
    Everything: staff were very kind, there were everything One nedded, everywhere was clean ....
    M.A.
    ca
    9.6
    April 5, 2017
    It's a clean and comfortable place. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    It was cold at first night
    Location, staff, cleanness
    Susan
    gb
    8.3
    February 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    it
    8.8
    February 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thor
    is
    4.6
    February 19, 2017
    Water pressure was bad. Very cold in the rooms. Never had so cold room before
    Big room
    Tariq
    jo
    7.9
    January 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close